AP, ABC win journalism awards

Posted at: 04/02/2013 3:05 PM
By: | WHEC.com

Bookmark and Share Print Story

(AP) WASHINGTON - Julie Pace of The Associated Press and Terry Moran of ABC News have won the Merriman Smith Award for presidential coverage under deadline pressure.

Pace, AP’s White House correspondent, was recognized for her analysis of how President Barack Obama won re-election.

Moran was cited for coverage of the Supreme Court decision on the Affordable Care Act.

The awards, each carrying a $2,500 prize, will be presented April 27 at the White House Correspondents’ Association dinner.

Other awards:

_Ryan Lizza of The New Yorker won the $1,000 Aldo Beckman Award for excellence in covering the presidency.

_Reporters Jim Morris, Chris Hamby and Ronnie Greene of the Center for Public integrity won the $2,500 Edgar A. Poe Award for coverage of issues of national importance with their series on labor.

Have a story you want our news team to investigate? Call us at 585-232-1010, click here to send us an e-mail or leave us a Facebook post or tweet.

(Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)



Site Index