Kodak names new Board of Directors for post-bankruptcy plans

Created: 08/14/2013 9:04 AM WHEC.com

Kodak has named eight individuals to serve on its Board of Directors once it emerges from bankruptcy.

“These highly accomplished and proven business leaders bring a rich combination of capabilities in technology, packaging, corporate strategy and finance – all key areas of focus for the new Kodak,” said Kodak CEO Antonio Perez. “I look forward to working with the members of this strong and well-suited board.”

The current Board of Directors will remain in place until the company emerges from bankruptcy. The new board must be confirmed by the bankruptcy court. A hearing is scheduled for August 20.

The proposed Board of Directors includes:

  • Mark S. Burgess, Chairman of the Clondalkin Group, a global manufacturer of flexible and specialty plastic packaging solutions and former Chief Executive Officer of Graham Packaging Company.
  • James V. Continenza, President of STi Prepaid, LLC, a telecommunications company, who formerly served in executive positions with Anchor Glass Container Corp. and Teligent, Inc. Mr. Continenza has been a Kodak director since April 1, 2013.
  • George Karfunkel, Chairman of Sabr Group, a consulting company, and co-founder and former Senior Vice President of American Stock Transfer & Trust Company, LLC.
  • Jason New, a Senior Managing Director of The Blackstone Group and Head of Special Situation Investing for GSO Capital Partners, who previously served in senior positions with Credit Suisse and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette.
  • William G. Parrett, former Senior Partner of Deloitte & Touche USA LLP, a public accounting firm, where he held several executive positions, including Chief Executive Officer of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and Managing Partner of Deloitte & Touche USA. Mr. Parrett has been a Kodak director since November 2007 and serves as Chairman of the Board’s Audit & Finance Committee.
  • Derek Smith, a Managing Principal and Senior Portfolio Manager at BlueMountain Capital Management, who previously worked in senior investment management positions with Deutsche Bank and Goldman Sachs.
  • Matt Doheny, President of North Country Capital LLC, an advisory and investment firm, who previously served as Managing Director of the Distressed Assets Group of Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.
  • John A. Janitz, Co-Founder and Chairman of Evergreen Capital Partners, LLC, an investment firm that provides advisory services and co-invests with private equity sponsors, who previously served as Co-Managing Principal for Questor Management Company LLC, a turnaround capital investment firm, and as President and Chief Operating Officer of Textron Inc., a $10 billion NYSE-listed multi-industry company.
  • Antonio M. Perez, Chief Executive Officer of Kodak and a director since October 2004, will remain on the Board.


75° | 58°
  • Feels like: 62° F
  • Wind: SW 12mph
  • Humidity: 86%
  • Fri More sun than clouds
    83° | 59°
  • Sat Scattered thunderstorms
    82° | 60°
  • Sun A few thunderstorms possible
    81° | 63°
  • Mon A few clouds
    83° | 63°