Nirvana, Kiss, Peter Gabriel headed to Rock Hall

Created: 12/17/2013 1:15 AM WHEC.com

Nirvana, Kiss and Peter Gabriel will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame next year.
The Rock Hall announced Tuesday that Hall and Oates, Linda Ronstadt and Cat Stevens will also be inducted April 10 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.
Among the first-time nominees are Hall and Oates, Gabriel, Ronstadt and Nirvana, nominated in its first year of eligibility. Repeat nominees Kiss and Stevens make the cut after being absent from the list for several years.
The Rolling Stones managers, Andrew Loog Oldham and Brian Epstein, will earn the Ahmet Ertegun award, a non-performing honor.
Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band will earn the award for musical excellence.
The 29th annual induction ceremony will be open to the public. Tickets go on sale next month.

Courtesy Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum


Broken Clouds
55° | 25°
  • Feels like: 41° F
  • Wind: SSW 13mph
  • Humidity: 33%
  • Fri Mostly cloudy
    60° | 36°
  • Sat Partly cloudy
    49° | 42°
  • Sun Partly cloudy
    58° | 36°
  • Mon Mostly Cloudy
    67° | 34°