Governor Cuomo declares State of Emergency

Created: 03/12/2014 3:11 PM WHEC.com

Governor Cuomo has declared a State of Emergency for Allegany, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Wayne, Wyoming Counties.

Thruway Authority bans long tandem trailers from exit 25A (I-88) to PA state line. 

The NYSDOT has nearly 1,800 plows, more than 4,100 operators and 291,000 tons of salt on hand statewide.

News10NBC/WHEC-TV welcomes your opinion and interaction on our website, but please remember to keep it clean. If you're advertising for another business, being profane, vulgar or slanderous your post will be deleted. By commenting on this website, you agree that anything you post may be used, along with your name and profile picture, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and the license you have granted pursuant to our Terms of Use. Comments are not pre-screened before they posted.