Bills’ season starts in Los Angeles; Full Schedule Set

ROCHESTER, N.Y. (WHEC) — The Buffalo Bills’ season will start in Los Angeles on Thursday, Sept. 8 against the defending Super Bowl Champion Rams.

The team made the announcement in a tweet Thursday. It’s one of five primetime games Buffalo will have on its full schedule, after having four last season. As is expected, eight of those games will be against division opponents. Three of their seventeen matchups will come against NFC North squads with LA being the only other non-conference game. Games highlighted will be on News 10 NBC.

Week 1 – @ Los Angeles Rams (Sept. 8th, 8:20pm)

Week 2 – Vs Tennessee Titans (Sept. 19th, 7:15pm)

Week 3 – @ Miami Dolphins (Sept. 25th, 1:00pm)

Week 4 – @ Baltimore Ravens (Oct. 2nd, 1:00pm)

Week 5 – Vs Pittsburgh Steelers (Oct. 9th, 1:00pm)

Week 6 – @ Kansas City Chiefs (Oct. 16, 4:25pm)

Week 7 – Bye

Week 8 – Vs Green Bay Packers (Oct. 30th, 8:20pm)

Week 9 – @ New York Jets (Nov. 6th, 1:00pm)

Week 10 – Vs Minnesota Vikings ( Nov. 13th, 1:00pm)

Week 11 – Vs Cleveland Browns (Nov. 20th, 1:00pm)

Week 12 – @ Detroit Lions (Nov. 24th, 12:30pm)

Week 13 – @ New England Patriots (Dec. 1st, 8:15pm)

Week 14 – Vs New York Jets (Dec. 11th, 1:00pm)

Week 15 – Vs Miami Dolphins (Dec. 17th/18th, TBD)

Week 16 – @ Chicago Bears (Dec. 24th, 1:00pm)

Week 17 – @ Cincinnati Bengals (Jan. 2, 8:30pm)

Week 18 – Vs New England Patriots (Jan. 7th/8th, TBD)

The Bills head into this season expected to contend for a super bowl after winning their 2nd straight division title last season and making the playoffs for the fourth time in five seasons.