Advertisement

About News10NBC


News10NBC (WHEC-TV) is Rochester, New York's NBC affiliate, serving nearly one-million residents with award-winning newscasts and investigations.

News10NBC provides more than 33 hours of live news broadcasts every week, including four hours of local news and weather every weekend morning, starting at 6 a.m. It is also home to First Alert Weather and Rochester's only live, local Doppler Radar.

News10NBC has received many regional and national awards for its newscasts and broadcast team. Most recently, the 2019 New York State Emmy Award for "Best Investigative Report" on an ongoing investigation on Medicare fraud. In 2018, the station won both a New York State Emmy Award and the prestigious Edward R. Murrow Award for "Best Newscast."

News10NBC is owned by Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc., a family-owned and operated Media Company headquartered in St. Paul, Minnesota. Hubbard Broadcasting owns six television stations and 49 radio stations across the country.

WHEC-TV also broadcasts MeTV (Memorable Entertainment Television), a television network owned by Weigel Broadcasting. MeTV airs on over-the-air Channel 10.2 and cable Channel 1245.

Weekly News10NBC Broadcasts

Monday - Friday

4:30 a.m. - 7 a.m. - News10NBC Today

Noon - News10NBC at Noon

5 p.m. - 6 p.m. - News10NBC at Five

6 p.m. - News10NBC at Six

7 p.m. - News10NBC at Six

11 p.m. - News10NBC at Eleven

Saturday & Sunday

6 a.m. - News10NBC Today airs two hours of local news starting at 6 a.m. Due to NBC network programming, the schedule for the second hour varies.

6 p.m. - News10NBC at Six

11 p.m. - News10NBC at Eleven

Useful Links

Breaking News: Click here to report breaking news, send us news tips, story ideas, or press releases.

Good Question: You have questions, we get answers. Submit a Good Question here.

News App: Take News10NBC with you wherever you go. Download the free News10NBC app.

First Alert Weather App: Get severe weather alerts, live radar, and futurecast at your fingertips. Download the free First Alert Weather app.

Contact Us: A list of contacts can be found here.

News Team: Meet our team here.

Hubbard Broadcasting: Learn more about Hubbard Broadcasting here.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Station Contacts

Vice President - General Manager
Richard Reingold | rreingold@whec.com

Controller & Business Manager
Kathleen O'Hare-Stewart | koharestewart@whec.com

News Director
Dave Overacker | doveracker@whec.com

Assistant News Director
Jim Tortora | jtortora@whec.com

Director of Engineering
Don Bargmann Jr. | dbargmann@whec.com

Director of Sales
Travis Cundy | tcundy@whec.com

Director of Marketing & Creative Services
Kevin Kalvitis | kkalvitis@whec.com

Digital Media Manager
Jenn Brink | jbrink@whec.com

Programming
Karen Calarese | kcalarese@whec.com

Advertisement
Advertisement