Women of Excellence: Honoring outstanding women in our community

May 09, 2019 11:31 PM

ROCHESTER, N.Y. (WHEC) — Thursday night was a night of excellence in Rochester.

Our community celebrated Rochester Business Journal's Women of Excellence, identifying high-achieving women in our community. Forty women were honored as "Woman of Excellence" while 10 other women were honored as "Circle of Excellence."

"Woman of Excellence" honorees are recognized for their career accomplishments, community leadership, and mentoring. "Circle of Excellence" honorees are recognized for their longstanding, notable success in the community, paving the way for other women. 

News10NBC's Deanna Dewberry emceed the event. 

"The women that we are celebrating tonight not only had someone invest in them, they are now pouring into other people all that they have, all that they give, all that they are, all that they know. They are now mentoring the next generation of leaders and that's why we celebrate them tonight," said Dewberry. 

Watch below for Deanna Dewberry's entire speech. 

These women are selected by the editors of the Rochester Business Journal.

The 2019 Women of Excellence honorees are as follows: 

Carmen Allen
Calm & Sense Communications

Lisa Baron

Wendy A. Bello
WROC TV – Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc.

Wendy Bernstein
University of Rochester Medical Center

Maggie Brooks
Rochester Genesee Regional Transportation Authority

Michelle Cain
Mengel Metzger Barr & Co.

Chetna Chandrakala

Mona Chitre
Excellus Health Plan

Sandra Doorley
Monroe County District Attorney

Kathryn Durfee D'Amanda
MillRace Design Associates

Sitima Fowler
Capstone IT Inc.

Kelly Gagan
Nazareth College

Susan George
Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce

Heather Goodbody
Merrill Lynch: Goodbody & Associates

Tokeya C. Graham
Monroe Community College

Cynthia Haskins
New York Apple Association

Jane Hasselkus
CooperVision, Inc.

Kristina "Kitty" Karle
Ontario County Court

Kate Kenney
ProNexus, LLC

Jill Knittel
JK Executive Strategies, LLC

Allana Lazeroff
Genesee Regional Bank

LaShunda Leslie-Smith
Connected Communities, Inc.

Stefani LiDestri
LiDestri Food and Drink

Angella Luyk
One Stop Janitorial And Office Supply

Colleen A. Matteson
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Lesli C. Myers-Small
Brockport Central School District

Jennifer Newman
Young Lion Brewing Company, LLC

Nydia Padilla-Rodriguez
Rochester City School District

Carla M. Palumbo
The Legal Aid Society of Rochester, New York

Audrey Patrone Peartree
Harris Beach PLLC

Kathleen Pringle
Kathleen Pringle Group, Inc.

Laura Saxby Lynch
Paychex, Inc.

Stephanie T. Seiffert
Nixon Peabody LLP

Nancy J. Snyder
The Bonadio Group

Laura Stradley
Veterans Outreach Center

Jennifer F. Takatch
Architectura PC

Ann Marie White
URMC Department of Psychiatry

Bridgette Wiefling
Rochester Regional Health

Melanie S. Wolk
Trevett Cristo

Gretchen Wood
Monroe Community College Foundation

The 2019 Circle of Excellence honorees are as follows: 

Ann Burr
Frontier Communications (Retired)

Mary Ellen Burris
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.

Essie Calhoun-McDavid
Eastman Kodak Company (Retired)

Jennifer Leonard
Rochester Area Community Foundation

Theresa Mazzullo
Excell Partners, Inc.

Nannette Nocon
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Susan Robfogel
Nixon Peabody LLP

Elaine Spaull
Center for Youth, City Council

Amy Tait
Broadstone Real Estate, LLC

Grace Tillinghast
The Battery

Congratulations to all the honorees!


Copyright 2019 - WHEC-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Relay Media Amp

We no longer have Facebook comments on this site. Please visit our Facebook Page to join the conversation.