Women's Council names finalists for Young Women of Distinction award

Women's Council names finalists for Young Women of Distinction award

April 10, 2019 03:52 PM

ROCHESTER N.Y. (WHEC) — The Women's Council announced the 20 finalists for its Young Women of Disctinction Award on Wednesday.

The scholarship program is designed to to help support young women that the council believes will "become tomorrow’s leaders."  The four top recipients, one each from the Rochester City School District, Monroe County east, Monroe County west, and the eight regional countries surrounding Monroe County, receive a $2,500 scholarship.


The 2019 Young Women of Distinction Award finalists are:

•    Ammie Rodriguez – All City High
•    Elyse Spencer – School of the Arts
•    Karenna Thomas – Wilson Magnet HS
•    Aarya Patel – Brighton HS
•    Alicia Loui – Fairport HS
•    Katherine Kopp – Victor HS
•    Lauren Cody – Honeoye-Falls Lima HS
•    Maggie Dow – Penfield HS
•    Maria Wojciechowski – Our Lady of Mercy HS
•    Maeve Reed – Fairport HS
•    Abigail Bush – Perry HS
•    Ana Eveleigh – Bloomfield HS
•    Annabelle Carney – Pavilion HS
•    Erynne Garver – Midlakes HS
•    Joelle Provino – Mount Morris HS
•    Sydney Boone – Avon HS
•    Erika Dick – Churchville Chili HS
•    Jenna Peterson – Rush-Henrietta HS
•    Twanda Dixon – Rush-Henrietta HS
•    Alyssa Libonati – Spencerport HS

The Women's Council will recognize the finalists at a celebration on Monday, May 6 from 6:30 to 9:00 p.m. at The Strathallan Rooftop. 

For more information on the award ceremony and tickets visit


Copyright 2019 - WHEC-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Relay Media Amp

We no longer have Facebook comments on this site. Please visit our Facebook Page to join the conversation.